Faculty

Dr. Rod Dashwood

Roderick H. Dashwood, Ph.D.

Professor & Director
John S. Dunn Chair in Disease Prevention

713-677-7806
rdashwood@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Praveen Rajendran

Praveen Rajendran, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


713-677-7803
prajendran@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Dr. Yun Nancy Huang

Yun "Nancy" Huang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


713-677-7484
yun.huang@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Dr. Deqiang Sun

Deqiang Sun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor


713-677-7439
dsun@ibt.tamhsc.edu 

Administration

wdashwood
Wan-Mohaiza Dashwood

Technical Lab Coordinator

713-677-8300
wdashwood@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Linda Saenz

Administrative Associate IV - Center Coordinator

713-677-7522
saenz@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Students

gjohnson

Gavin Johnson

Graduate Student

713-677-7804
gjohnson@ibt.tamhsc.edu

 ychen

Ying-Shiuan “Vicky” Chen

Graduate Student

713-677-7801
ychen@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Minjung Lee

Minjung Lee

Graduate Student

mlee@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Shaohai Fang

Shaohai Fang

Graduate Student

sfang@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Lab Personnel

Wei Han

Wei Han
Research Associate

713-677-7485
whan@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Jia Li

Jia Li
Assistant Research Scientist

713-677-7439
jli@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Adaobi Okonkwo


Adaobi Okonkwo
Research Assistant

713-677-7808
okonkwo@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Ahmet Mursell Ulusan

Ahmet Mursel Ulusan
Research Associate

713-677-7700
ulusan@ibt.tamhsc.edu


Postdocs


Lei Guo
Postdoc Research Associate

713-677-7474
guo@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Hongxiang Zeng

Hongxiang Zeng
Postdoc Research Associate

713-677-7484
zeng@ibt.tamhsc.edu