Skip Navigation

Texas A&M Health Science Center

tagline logo

Office of the Director

Cheryl Lyn Walker, Ph.D., is the Director of the Texas A&M Health Science Center Institute of Biosciences and Technology. She also holds the endowed Welch Chair in Chemistry and a joint position as clinical professor in the College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences at Texas A&M University. Dr. Walker has a Ph.D. in cell biology from The University of Texas Health Science Center (Southwestern Medical School) in Dallas.

Her research covers the full scope of carcinogenesis and has resulted in an outstanding scientific reputation, noted by her 2010 Cozzarelli Prize for Biological Sciences from the National Academy of Sciences and the Dallas/Fort Worth Living Legend Achievement Award in Basic Research. She is a past-president of both the 6,000-member Society of Toxicology and the Women in Cancer Research of the American Association for Cancer Research. She was also elected a member of the Academy of Toxicological Sciences and a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. Currently she servers on the Board of Scientific Advisors (BSA) of the National Cancer Institute (NCI).

Dr. Cheryl Lyn Walker

Cheryl Lyn Walker, Ph.D., A.T.S., F.A.A.A.S.

Professor and Director, Institute of Biosciences and Technology
Center for Translational Cancer Research
Welch Chair in Chemistry
Phone: 713-677-7440
E-mail: cwalker@ibt.tamhsc.edu



To schedule an appointment with Dr. Walker, please contact Mattie Hernandez.

Mattie Hernandez

Assistant to the Director
Phone: 713-677-7716
E-mail: mhernandez@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Peter J. A. Davies, M.D., Ph.D.

Executive Associate Director & Professor
713-677-7473
Director, Center for Translational Cancer Research

E-mail: pdavies@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Cynthia C. Bihm, MBA  

Associate Director for Administration
Phone: 713-677-7435
E-mail: cbihm@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Neeraj B. Patel

Program Manager
Phone: 713-677-7452
E-mail: npatel@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Sherrie Cravy

Business Administrator 
Phone: 713-677-7502 
E-mail:  scravy@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Last edited by: npatel 11/18/2014

Twitter RSS